Author Topic: [Proofreader]vcrcrt  (Read 207 times)

vcrcrt

• Trainee
    • View Profile
[Proofreader]vcrcrt
« on: March 12, 2019, 03:46 AM »
Hey all,

I'm 23 and  live in US West with a timezone of PST or UTC -8:00.

The main projects I'm interested in are in this order: #1. Shizuko is My Bride #2. Mitsuyokon #3. Queen's Quality #4. Joou no Hana.

I have proofread and quality checked three chapters with another scanlation group. However, the other group is no longer active. As a student, my availability will fluctuate with my schoolwork. For the most part, I expect to be able to keep up with biweekly releases, assuming I start within 48 hours of receiving the script and other team members respond to my work within 48 hours.

I'm applying to Decadence because Decadence is one of the few scanlation groups recruiting proofreaders and because I am personally interested in assisting the releases of the manga I am interested in.

Lastly, as formerly mentioned, I am a student, with my major being English. I'll read and watch almost anything, so long as there is romance, romance bait, or comedy in it.

Roze

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: [Proofreader]vcrcrt
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2019, 06:55 AM »
Hi vcrcrt! Thank you for applying and welcome to Decadence!!!

Shizuko and Mitsuyokon both need help in the proofreading department! The other two now have proofreaders working on them permanently.

Our proofreader trainer will review your test shortly but I took a quick glance and it looks very good! You may want to comb through it one more time while you wait to check for just a few things:
- Couple misspellings (double check the guidelines for one that tends to allude people!!! The word starts with an "a" ;))
- Missing a couple "joining" words that should be taken out or added in. "The, to, of, etc) - It's a good idea to read the line out loud to yourself as you can tend to catch some of those small mistakes that our brain will often correct on it's own!